Leonidas I. Kontothanassis

List of publications from the DBLP Bibliography Server - FAQ
Coauthor Index - Ask others: ACM DL/Guide - CiteSeer - CSB - Google - MSN - Yahoo

27 Beomjoo Seo, Michele Covell, Mirjana Spasojevic, Sumit Roy, Roger Zimmermann, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Nina Bhatti: Reliable Performance Data Collection for Streaming Media Services. ICEIS (1) 2006: 124-129
26EEBeomjoo Seo, Michele Covell, Mirjana Spasojevic, Sumit Roy, Roger Zimmermann, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Nina Bhatti: Evaluating Server Capacity for Streaming Media Services. ICEIS (Selected Papers) 2006: 112-131
25EELeonidas I. Kontothanassis, David Goddeau: Profile Driven Scheduling for a Heterogeneous Server Cluster. ICPP Workshops 2005: 336-345
24EELeonidas I. Kontothanassis, Robert Stets, Galen C. Hunt, Umit Rencuzogullari, Gautam Altekar, Sandhya Dwarkadas, Michael L. Scott: Shared memory computing on clusters with symmetric multiprocessors and system area networks. ACM Trans. Comput. Syst. 23(3): 301-335 (2005)
23EERobert Stets, Sandhya Dwarkadas, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Umit Rencuzogullari, Michael L. Scott: The Effect of Network Total Order, Broadcast, and Remote-Write Capability on Network-Based Shared Memory Computing. HPCA 2000: 265-276
22EESandhya Dwarkadas, Kourosh Gharachorloo, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Daniel J. Scales, Michael L. Scott, Robert Stets: Comparative Evaluation of Fine- and Coarse-Grain Approaches for Software Distributed Shared Memory. HPCA 1999: 260-269
21EESandhya Dwarkadas, Robert Stets, Nikos Hardavellas, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Rishiyur S. Nikhil: Cashmere-VLM: Remote Memory Paging for Software Distributed Shared Memory. IPPS/SPDP 1999: 153-159
20EEBrian S. Eberman, Blair Fidler, Robert A. Iannucci, Christopher F. Joerg, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, David E. Kovalcin, Pedro J. Moreno, Michael J. Swain, Jean-Manuel Van Thong: Indexing Multimedia for the Internet. VISUAL 1999: 195-202
19EERishiyur S. Nikhil, Umakishore Ramachandran, James M. Rehg, Robert H. Halstead Jr., Christopher F. Joerg, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis: Stampede: A Programming System for Emerging Scalable Interactive Multimedia Applications. LCPC 1998: 83-99
18 Ricardo Bianchini, Enrique V. Carrera, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis: Evaluating the Effect of Coherence Protocols on the Performance of Parallel Programming Constructs. International Journal of Parallel Programming 26(2): 143-181 (1998)
17EELeonidas I. Kontothanassis, Galen C. Hunt, Robert Stets, Nikos Hardavellas, Michal Cierniak, Srinivasan Parthasarathy, Wagner Meira Jr., Sandhya Dwarkadas, Michael L. Scott: VM-Based Shared Memory on Low-Latency, Remote-Memory-Access Networks. ISCA 1997: 157-169
16 Ricardo Bianchini, Enrique V. Carrera, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis: The Interaction of Parallel Programming Constructs and Coherence Protocols. PPOPP 1997: 69-79
15 Robert Stets, Sandhya Dwarkadas, Nikos Hardavellas, Galen C. Hunt, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Srinivasan Parthasarathy, Michael L. Scott: Cashmere-2L: Software Coherent Shared Memory on a Clustered Remote-Write Network. SOSP 1997: 170-183
14EELeonidas I. Kontothanassis, Robert W. Wisniewski, Michael L. Scott: Scheduler-Conscious Synchronization. ACM Trans. Comput. Syst. 15(1): 3-40 (1997)
13 Ricardo Bianchini, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Raquel Pinto, M. De Maria, M. Abud, Claudio Luis de Amorim: Hiding Communication Latency and Coherence Overhead in Software DSMs. ASPLOS 1996: 198-209
12EELeonidas I. Kontothanassis, Michael L. Scott: Using Memory-Mapped Network Interfaces to Improve the Performance of Distributed Shared Memory. HPCA 1996: 166-177
11EERicardo Bianchini, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis: Algorithms for categorizing multiprocessor communication under invalidate and update-based coherence protocols. Annual Simulation Symposium 1995: 115-
10 Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Michael L. Scott: Software Cache Coherence for Large Scale Multiprocessors. HPCA 1995: 286-295
9EEMichael Marchetti, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Ricardo Bianchini, Michael L. Scott: Using simple page placement policies to reduce the cost of cache fills in coherent shared-memory systems. IPPS 1995: 480-485
8 Robert W. Wisniewski, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Michael L. Scott: High Performance Synchronization Algorithms for Multiprogrammed Multiprocessors. PPOPP 1995: 199-206
7EELeonidas I. Kontothanassis, Michael L. Scott, Ricardo Bianchini: Lazy Release Consistency for Hardware-Coherent Multiprocessors. SC 1995
6 Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Michael L. Scott: High Performance Software Coherence for Current and Future Architectures. J. Parallel Distrib. Comput. 29(2): 179-195 (1995)
5 Robert W. Wisniewski, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Michael L. Scott: Scalable Spin Locks for Multiprogrammed Systems. IPPS 1994: 583-589
4 Robert J. Fowler, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis: Mercury: Object-Affinity Scheduling and Continuation Passing on Multiprocessors. PARLE 1994: 661-676
3EELeonidas I. Kontothanassis, Rabin A. Sugumar, Greg Faanes, James E. Smith, Michael L. Scott: Cache performance in vector supercomputers. SC 1994: 255-264
2 Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, Robert W. Wisniewski: Using Scheduler Information to Achieve Optimal Barrier Synchronization Performance. PPOPP 1993: 64-72
1 W. E. Garrett, Michael L. Scott, Ricardo Bianchini, Leonidas I. Kontothanassis, R. A. McCallum, J. A. Thomas, Robert W. Wisniewski, S. Luk: Linking Shared Segments. USENIX Winter 1993: 13-28

Coauthor Index

1M. Abud [13]
2Gautam Altekar [24]
3Claudio Luis de Amorim [13]
4Nina T. Bhatti (Nina Bhatti) [26] [27]
5Ricardo Bianchini [1] [7] [9] [11] [13] [16] [18]
6Enrique V. Carrera [16] [18]
7Michal Cierniak [17]
8Michele Covell [26] [27]
9Sandhya Dwarkadas [15] [17] [21] [22] [23] [24]
10Brian S. Eberman [20]
11Greg Faanes [3]
12Blair Fidler [20]
13Robert J. Fowler [4]
14W. E. Garrett [1]
15Kourosh Gharachorloo [22]
16David Goddeau [25]
17Robert H. Halstead Jr. [19]
18Nikolaos Hardavellas (Nikos Hardavellas) [15] [17] [21]
19Galen C. Hunt [15] [17] [24]
20Robert A. Iannucci [20]
21Christopher F. Joerg [19] [20]
22David E. Kovalcin [20]
23S. Luk [1]
24Michael Marchetti [9]
25M. De Maria [13]
26R. A. McCallum [1]
27Wagner Meira Jr. [17]
28Pedro J. Moreno [20]
29Rishiyur S. Nikhil [19] [21]
30Srinivasan Parthasarathy [15] [17]
31Raquel Pinto [13]
32Umakishore Ramachandran [19]
33James M. Rehg [19]
34Umit Rencuzogullari [23] [24]
35Sumit Roy [26] [27]
36Daniel J. Scales [22]
37Michael L. Scott [1] [3] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [12] [14] [15] [17] [22] [23] [24]
38Beomjoo Seo [26] [27]
39James E. Smith [3]
40Mirjana Spasojevic [26] [27]
41Robert Stets [15] [17] [21] [22] [23] [24]
42Rabin A. Sugumar [3]
43Michael J. Swain [20]
44J. A. Thomas [1]
45Jean-Manuel Van Thong [20]
46Robert W. Wisniewski [1] [2] [5] [8] [14]
47Roger Zimmermann [26] [27]

Colors in the list of coauthors

Copyright © Sun May 17 03:24:02 2009 by Michael Ley (ley@uni-trier.de)