Nikil Jayant

List of publications from the DBLP Bibliography Server - FAQ
Coauthor Index - Ask others: ACM DL/Guide - CiteSeer - CSB - Google - MSN - Yahoo
Home Page

22EERamanathan Palaniappan, Nitin Suresh, Nikil Jayant: Objective measurement of transcoded video quality in mobile applications. WOWMOM 2008: 1-6
21EEÖzgür B. Akan, Pascal Frossard, Qian Zhang, Nikil Jayant: Special issue on wireless multimedia sensor networks. Computer Networks 52(13): 2529-2531 (2008)
20EEJeannie S. A. Lee, Nikil Jayant: Mixed-initiative multimedia for mobile devices: a voting-based user interface for news videos. ACM Multimedia 2006: 611-614
19 Lakshmi Chakrapani, Nikil Jayant, Babak Firoozbakhsh: MAC Layer Mitigation of Interference Between IEEE 802.11a and Ultra Wideband (UWB) Systems. Communications in Computing 2006: 97-103
18EESira Rao, Nikil Jayant: Optimizing Algorithms for Region-of-Interest Video Compression, with Application to Mobile Telehealth. ICME 2006: 513-516
17 Sira Rao, Nikil Jayant: A flexible approach to spatial quality distribution in wireless medical video. Circuits, Signals, and Systems 2005: 194-199
16 Nitin Suresh, Nikil Jayant: Subjective video quality metrics based on failure statistics. Circuits, Signals, and Systems 2005: 200-205
15 Sira Rao, Nikil Jayant, Babak Firoozbakhsh: Towards high quality region-of-interest medical video over wireless networks using motion compensated temporal filtering. Circuits, Signals, and Systems 2005: 212-217
14EEBrian Delaney, Tajana Simunic, Nikil Jayant: Energy-Aware Distributed Speech Recognition for Wireless Mobile Devices. IEEE Design & Test of Computers 22(1): 39-49 (2005)
13EEJung-Hyuck Jo, Mary Ann Ingram, Nikil Jayant: Deterministic angle clustering in rectangular buildings based on ray-tracing. IEEE Transactions on Communications 53(6): 1047-1052 (2005)
12 Seong Hwan Jang, Nikil Jayant: An efficient bit allocation algorithm in dependent coding framework and one-way video applications. ICME 2004: 383-386
11 Brian Delaney, Nikil Jayant, Tajana Simunic: A WLAN Scheduling Algorithm to Reduce the Energy Consumption of a Distributed Speech Recognition Front-End. ESTImedia 2003: 33-39
10EENikil Jayant: Video and Mobility. IEEE MultiMedia 10(2): 81-82 (2003)
9 Cagatay Candan, Nikil Jayant: A minimum distortion data hiding technique for compressed images. IEEE Workshop on Multimedia Signal Processing 2002: 351-354
8EEJanghyun Yoon, Nikil Jayant: Relevance feedback for semantics based image retrieval. ICIP (1) 2001: 42-45
7 Babak Firoozbakhsh, Nikil Jayant, Sungmee Park, Sundaresan Jayaraman: Wireless Communication of Vital Signs using the Georgia Tech Wearable Motherboard. IEEE International Conference on Multimedia and Expo (III) 2000: 1253-1256
6EEJohn G. Apostolopoulos, Nikil Jayant: Postprocessing for very low bit-rate video compression. IEEE Transactions on Image Processing 8(8): 1125-1129 (1999)
5EEK. Yang, Arnaud Jacquin, Nikil Jayant: A Normalized Rate-Distortion Model for H.263-Compatible Codecs and its Application to Quantizer Selection. ICIP (2) 1997: 41-44
4EEChristine Podilchuk, Nikil Jayant, Nariman Farvardin: Three-dimensional subband coding of video. IEEE Transactions on Image Processing 4(2): 125-139 (1995)
3EETsann-Shyong Liu, Nikil Jayant: Adaptive postprocessing algorithms for low bit rate video signals. IEEE Transactions on Image Processing 5(7): 1032-1035 (1995)
2 Nikil Jayant: Signal Compression: Technology Targets and Research Directions. IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications 10(5): 796-818 (1992)
1 Juin-Hwey Chen, Richard V. Cox, Yen-Chun Lin, Nikil Jayant, Melvin J. Melchner: A Low-Delay CELP Coder for the CCITT 16 kb/s Speech Coding Standard. IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications 10(5): 830-849 (1992)

Coauthor Index

1Özgür B. Akan [21]
2John G. Apostolopoulos [6]
3Cagatay Candan [9]
4Lakshmi Chakrapani [19]
5Juin-Hwey Chen [1]
6Richard V. Cox [1]
7Brian Delaney [11] [14]
8Nariman Farvardin [4]
9Babak Firoozbakhsh [7] [15] [19]
10Pascal Frossard [21]
11Mary Ann Ingram [13]
12Arnaud Jacquin [5]
13Seong Hwan Jang [12]
14Sundaresan Jayaraman [7]
15Jung-Hyuck Jo [13]
16Jeannie S. A. Lee [20]
17Yen-Chun Lin [1]
18Tsann-Shyong Liu [3]
19Melvin J. Melchner [1]
20Ramanathan Palaniappan [22]
21Sungmee Park [7]
22Christine Podilchuk [4]
23Sira Rao [15] [17] [18]
24Tajana Simunic (Tajana Simunic Rosing) [11] [14]
25Nitin Suresh [16] [22]
26K. Yang [5]
27Janghyun Yoon [8]
28Qian Zhang [21]

Colors in the list of coauthors

Copyright © Sun May 17 03:24:02 2009 by Michael Ley (ley@uni-trier.de)