Mahbub Hassan

List of publications from the DBLP Bibliography Server - FAQ
Coauthor Index - Ask others: ACM DL/Guide - CiteSeer - CSB - Google - MSN - Yahoo

32EEZhe Wang, Mahbub Hassan: How much of dsrc is available for non-safety use? Vehicular Ad Hoc Networks 2008: 23-29
31EEJun Yao, Salil S. Kanhere, Mahbub Hassan: An empirical study of bandwidth predictability in mobile computing. WINTECH 2008: 11-18
30EEKun-Chan Lan, Zhe Wang, Rodney Berriman, Tim Moors, Mahbub Hassan, Lavy Libman, Maximilian Ott, Björn Landfeldt, Zainab R. Zaidi, Aruna Seneviratne: Implementation of a Wireless Mesh Network Testbed for Traffic Control. ICCCN 2007: 1022-1027
29EEMuhammad Ali Malik, Lavy Libman, Salil S. Kanhere, Mahbub Hassan: Analysis of Resource Reservation Aggregation in On-Board Networks. VTC Spring 2007: 1006-1010
28EEAdeel Baig, Lavy Libman, Mahbub Hassan: Fairness Control by Mobile Routers in On-Board Communication Networks. VTC Spring 2007: 753-757
27EEKun-Chan Lan, Zhe Wang, Mahbub Hassan, Tim Moors, Rodney Berriman, Lavy Libman, Maximilian Ott, Björn Landfeldt, Zainab R. Zaidi: Experiences in deploying a wireless mesh network testbed for traffic control. Computer Communication Review 37(5): 17-28 (2007)
26EEAlfandika Nyandoro, Lavy Libman, Mahbub Hassan: Service Differentiation Using the Capture Effect in 802.11 Wireless LANs. IEEE Transactions on Wireless Communications 6(8): 2961-2971 (2007)
25 Mahbub Hassan, Danilkin Fiodor Alekseevich: Variable Packet Size of IP Packets for VoIP Transmission. EuroIMSA 2006: 136-141
24EEAixin Sun, Boualem Benatallah, Mohand-Said Hacid, Mahbub Hassan: Querying E-Catalogs Using Content Summaries. OTM Conferences (1) 2006: 109-126
23EEAixin Sun, Ee-Peng Lim, Boualem Benatallah, Mahbub Hassan: FISA: Feature-Based Instance Selection for Imbalanced Text Classification. PAKDD 2006: 250-254
22EEAdeel Baig, Lavy Libman, Mahbub Hassan: Performance Enhancement of On-Board Communication Networks Using Outage Prediction. IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications 24(9): 1692-1701 (2006)
21EEHye-Young Paik, Noureddine Mouaddib, Boualem Benatallah, Farouk Toumani, Mahbub Hassan: Building and querying e-catalog networks using P2P and data summarisation techniques. J. Intell. Inf. Syst. 26(1): 7-24 (2006)
20EEMonir Hossain, Mahbub Hassan, Harsha Sirisena: Adaptive Resource Management in Mobile Wireless Cellular Networks. ICT 2004: 394-399
19EEMuhammad Ali Malik, Salil S. Kanhere, Mahbub Hassan, Boualem Benatallah: On-Board RSVP: An Extension of RSVP to Support Real-Time Services in On-Board IP Networks. IWDC 2004: 264-275
18EEMonir Hossain, Mahbub Hassan: A Probabilistic Admission Control Algorithm in Wireless/Mobile Cellular Networks. IWDC 2004: 533
17EEAlfandika Nyandoro, Mahbub Hassan: Exploiting capture effect to provide service differentiation in wireless LANs. VTC Fall (2) 2004: 1174-1178
16EEJim Wu, Mahbub Hassan: Avoiding useless packet transmission for multimedia over IP networks: the case of multiple multimedia flows. Computer Communications 27(7): 651-663 (2004)
15EEMonir Hossain, Mahbub Hassan, Harsha Sirisena: Adaptive Resource Management in Mobile Wireless Networks Using Feedback Control Theory. Telecommunication Systems 25(3-4): 401-415 (2004)
14EEDon Ngo, Naveed Hussain, Mahbub Hassan, Jim Wu: WANMon: A Resource Usage Monitoring Tool for Ad Hoc Wireless Networks. LCN 2003: 738-745
13EEJim Wu, Mahbub Hassan: The issue of useless packet transmission for multimedia over the Internet. Computer Communications 26(12): 1240-1254 (2003)
12EESanjay Jha, Mahbub Hassan: Java implementation of policy-based bandwidth management. Int. Journal of Network Management 13(4): 249-258 (2003)
11EEGustav Rosenbaum, Sanjay Jha, Mahbub Hassan: Empirical study of traffic trunking in Linux-based MPLS test-bed. Int. Journal of Network Management 13(4): 277-288 (2003)
10EESanjay K. Jha, Mahbub Hassan: Building agents for rule-based intrusion detection system. Computer Communications 25(15): 1366-1373 (2002)
9EEJahangir H. Sarker, Mahbub Hassan, Seppo J. Halme: Power level selection schemes to improve throughput and stability of slotted ALOHA under heavy load. Computer Communications 25(18): 1719-1726 (2002)
8EESanjay Jha, M. Chalmers, William Lau, Jahan Hassan, S. Yap, Mahbub Hassan: Universal Network of Small Wireless Operators (UNSWo). CCGRID 2001: 626-633
7EESanjay Jha, Mahbub Hassan: Implementing Bandwidth Broker Using COPS-PR in Java. LCN 2001: 178-181
6EESanjay Jha, Mahbub Hassan: SBM+: Enhanced SBM for Managing Bandwidth in Multiple Access Subnets. LCN 2001: 432-439
5EEMohammed Atiquzzaman, Mahbub Hassan: Guest Editorial: Adaptive Real-Time Multimedia Transmission over Packet Switching Networks. Real-Time Imaging 7(3): 219-220 (2001)
4 Sundararajan Vedantham, Rajkumar Buyya, Mahbub Hassan: Special Issue Guest Editorial: Cluster Computing Using High-Speed Networks. The Journal of Supercomputing 19(3): 247-249 (2001)
3EESanjay Jha, Mahbub Hassan, Priyadarsi Nanda, Nadeem Ahmed: Intra-domain Bandwidth Management in Differentiated Services Network. LCN 2000: 326-
2EEMahbub Hassan, Harsha Sirisena, Mohammed Atiquzzaman: A congestion control mechanism for enterprise network traffic over asynchronous transfer mode networks. Computer Communications 22(14): 1296-1306 (1999)
1EEMahbub Hassan, James Breen, Mohammed Atiquzzaman: HG-RCP: A rate-based flow control mechanism for intranets interconnected by ATM networks. Computer Networks 31(22): 2361-2379 (1999)

Coauthor Index

1Nadeem Ahmed [3]
2Danilkin Fiodor Alekseevich [25]
3Mohammed Atiquzzaman [1] [2] [5]
4Adeel Baig [22] [28]
5Boualem Benatallah [19] [21] [23] [24]
6Rodney Berriman [27] [30]
7James Breen [1]
8Rajkumar Buyya [4]
9M. Chalmers [8]
10Mohand-Said Hacid [24]
11Seppo J. Halme [9]
12Jahan Hassan [8]
13Monir Hossain [15] [18] [20]
14Naveed Hussain [14]
15Sanjay Jha [3] [6] [7] [8] [11] [12]
16Sanjay K. Jha [10]
17Salil S. Kanhere [19] [29] [31]
18Kun-Chan Lan [27] [30]
19Björn Landfeldt [27] [30]
20William Lau [8]
21Lavy Libman [22] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
22Ee-Peng Lim [23]
23Muhammad Ali Malik [19] [29]
24Tim Moors [27] [30]
25Noureddine Mouaddib [21]
26Priyadarsi Nanda [3]
27Don Ngo [14]
28Alfandika Nyandoro [17] [26]
29Maximilian Ott [27] [30]
30Hye-Young Paik [21]
31Gustav Rosenbaum [11]
32Jahangir H. Sarker [9]
33Aruna Seneviratne [30]
34Harsha Sirisena [2] [15] [20]
35Aixin Sun [23] [24]
36Farouk Toumani [21]
37Sundararajan Vedantham [4]
38Zhe Wang [27] [30] [32]
39Jim Wu [13] [14] [16]
40Jun Yao [31]
41S. Yap [8]
42Zainab R. Zaidi [27] [30]

Colors in the list of coauthors

Copyright © Sun May 17 03:24:02 2009 by Michael Ley (ley@uni-trier.de)