CALL FOR NOMINATIONS – ACM SIGMOD OFFICERS

The ACM SIGMOD Nominating Committee invites nominations for the upcoming elections for **SIGMOD Chair**, **SIGMOD Vice-chair**, and **SIGMOD Treasurer**.

SIGMOD Nominating Committee:

Serge Abiteboul Serge.Abiteboul@inria.fr Elisa Bertino bertino@dsi.unimi.it Michael Carev michael.carey@propel.com franklin@cs.berkeley.edu Michael Franklin Alberto Mendelzon mendel@cs.toronto.edu Meral Ozsoyoglu (Chair) ozsoy@eecs.cwru.edu Betty Salzberg salzberg@ccs.neu.edu Rick Snodgrass rts@cs.arizona.edu

Nominations should be submitted by **October 15, 2000**, to the Nominating Committee Chair, Meral Ozsoyoglu by email (ozsoy@eecs.cwru.edu).

Nominators are **required** to include:

- Name, address and email of the candidate who is being nominated.
- the SIGMOD office (Chair, Vice Chair, or Treasurer) the person is being nominated for.

Nominators are **encouraged** (but not required) to include the following supporting information:

- a paragraph justifying the nomination
- a brief cv of the nominee (2 pages and with at most 10 publications).

Self nominations are allowed.