The Persistent Abstract Machine.

Richard C. H. Connor, Alfred L. Brown, Raymund Carrick, Alan Dearle, Ronald Morrison: The Persistent Abstract Machine. POS 1989: 353-366
  author    = {Richard C. H. Connor and
               Alfred L. Brown and
               Raymund Carrick and
               Alan Dearle and
               Ronald Morrison},
  editor    = {John Rosenberg and
               David Koch},
  title     = {The Persistent Abstract Machine},
  booktitle = {Persistent Object Systems, Proceedings of the Third International
               Workshop, 10-13 January 1989, Newcastle, New South Wales},
  publisher = {Springer},
  series    = {Workshops in Computing},
  year      = {1989},
  isbn      = {3-540-19626-9},
  pages     = {353-366},
  ee        = {db/conf/pos/ConnorBCDM89.html},
  crossref  = {DBLP:conf/pos/1989},
  bibsource = {DBLP,}

ACM SIGMOD Anthology

CDROM Version: Load the CDROM "Volume 5 Issue 2, JACM, VLDB-J, POS, ..." and ... DVD Version: Load ACM SIGMOD Anthology DVD 1" and ... BibTeX BibTeX

Referenced by

  1. John Rosenberg, Michael Hitchens: Linguistic Support for Persistent Modules and Capabilities. DBPL 1993: 32-49
  2. J. Eliot B. Moss: Addressing Large Distributed Collections of Persistent Objects: The Mneme Project's Approach. DBPL 1989: 358-374
ACM SIGMOD Anthology - DBLP: [Home | Search: Author, Title | Conferences | Journals]
POS 1985, 1989, 1992, 1994: Copyright © by Springer
POS 1990, 1996, 1998: Copyright © by Morgan-Kaufmann
Digitization of POS proceedings was supported by Monash University/John Rosenberg, Research Council of Norway/Dag I. K. Sjøberg and the Department of Computing Science, University of Glasgow. Gail Mitchell and Graham N. C. Kirby collected papers and permissions for publishing the POS papers in The ACM SIGMOD Anthology.
ACM SIGMOD Anthology: Copyright © by ACM (, Corrections:
DBLP: Copyright © by Michael Ley (, last change: Sat May 16 23:34:50 2009